1. Eight best paper Awards for research.
2. Outstanding contribution recognition by IIT Delhi as best researcher and consultant.
3. Second most prolific researcher (author) in Renewable Energy in India by Tata Energy Research Institute, New Delhi.
4. Awarded as Pioneer in the field of Renewable Energy from World Renewable Energy Network (WREN) and UNESCO in 1996 at Denver, Colorado (USA).
5. Gold Medal and award as Renewable Energy Man of the Year (1995) from Amir of Bahrain at Denver, Colorado (USA).
6. Dr. K.S. Rao Memorial National Award for the Year 1996 for outstanding lifetime contribution to Development of New & Renewable Sources of Energy with a cash prize of Rs. 50,000/- and a Citation.
7. HARI OM PRERIT S.S. BHATNAGAR Award in 1997 for outstanding research during last three years in Solar Energy with a cash prize and certificate.
8. SURYA Award for excellent work in the field of Alternate Sources of Energy for the year 1996-97 with a cash prize of Rs. 30,000/- and citation from National Institute of Rural Development and Social Services.
9. Senior Associate (Three Times) of International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), Italy, which is a rare distinction.
10. Prestigious UNESCO Chair in the field of Renewable Energy Education.
11. Prestigious IREDA Chair Professor in Renewable Energy.
12. Certificate of Excellence from All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE).
13. Honoured by Prestigious Title “Man of the Year 1999” for outstanding accomplishments in Science and Technology by American Biographical Institute, U.S.A.
14. My Hindi Book entitled “Saur Urja aur Uske Upyog” was given first award and judged as the best book in Hindi by Ministry of Non-Conventional Energy Sources in the year 2000.
15. Elected Fellow of Institution of Engineers (FIE) for outstanding contribution in Energy.
16. Elected Fellow of International Energy Foundation (IEF), Canada.
17. Certificate from Hon’ble Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, Shri Digvijay Singh as the most outstanding scientist and administrator in Science & Technology in M.P.
18. Honoured by Shiksha Rattan Award for Meritorious services, outstanding performance and remarkable role in education in 2007 from India International Friendship Society.
19. Received Rajiv Gandhi Shiromani Award for excellence in Energy Research and Services in 2007 from India International Friendship Society.
20. Honoured by the title, Best Citizens of India in the year 2007 by International Publishing House, New Delhi.
Home   ::     About us   ::   Awards   ::    Conferences    ::    Contact us

designed by   jrinfotech